John Sailer

John Sailer, Senior Editor

John covers news and feature coverage of national and regional optical retailers, managed vision care organizations, software systems and technology. He works closely with other members of the VM editorial staff to monitor developments in online optical retailing and other industry issues. John is the editor for dba, a monthly e-newsletter profiling successful local and regional retail/optometric businesses while addressing their decision-making needs. He is also a Co-Editor, for High Visibility, with Deirdre Carroll, on VisionMonday.com. Contact John at jsailer@jobson.com.

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, September 15, 2014 12:00 AM “It’s clear from some prominent recent acquisitions that major retailers are investing heavily in the future of optical e-commerce.” jsailer@jobson.com

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, August 18, 2014 12:00 AM “People love apps,” Dennis DeLee, OD, told us for this issue’s Cover Story. “It’s another way we can keep our face in front of them.” jsailer@jobson.com

‘When the Student Is Ready . . .’

By John Sailer

Monday, July 21, 2014 12:00 AM Today’s optometry students are entering a world of change. Health care reform is transforming the profession. State legislation is extending optometry’s scope of care.

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, June 16, 2014 12:00 AM “There are more than 50 million people in the U.S. who’ve never had an eye exam,” said Aaron Dallek in support of Opternative’s online refraction technology. jsailer@jobson.com

OVERHEARD

By John Sailer
Monday, May 19, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, April 21, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, March 17, 2014 12:00 AM

Counting On Accountable Care

By By John Sailer
Monday, March 03, 2014 12:00 AM Like everything else related to health care reform and the Affordable Care Act, Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) can be complicated.

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, February 10, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer


Monday, January 20, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer


Monday, December 16, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, November 18, 2013 12:00 AM

Ready or Not, Here Comes Technology

By John Sailer
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 12:00 PM Just when you think that technology has hit a plateau, along come advances that are sophisticated in their configuration yet graceful in their implementation.

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, September 23, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By John Sailer
Monday, September 09, 2013 12:00 AM
Loading...