Deirdre Carroll

Deirdre Carroll, Senior Editor

Deirdre covers news and developments in the frames, sunwear and fashion accessories markets, including products, marketing initiatives, companies and brand licenses. She also oversees retail buying and merchandising trends in these sectors. Deirdre is the editor of Style.Pages, a monthly print feature exploring fashion trends in ophthalmic eyewear and sunwear. She is the editor of VMail ProductWatch, a weekly e-newsletter offering lively briefings on frame, sun, spectacle lens and contact lens line additions. She is also the editor of Bold Face and High Visibility on VisionMonday.com and oversees Vision Monday’s social media properties @VisionMonday, Facebook.com/VisionMonday and LinkedIn. Contact Deirdre at dcarroll@jobson.com.

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, December 15, 2014 12:00 AM “2014 may just be winding down but we’re already gearing up for big things to come in 2015! So definitely keep an eye out! (#SoPunny!)”

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, November 17, 2014 12:00 AM “It has taken me eight years to truly understand how complicated the frame making process is, hopefully now it won’t take the consumer nearly that long!”

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, October 20, 2014 12:00 AM
“Audrey Hepburn was right—‘Paris is always a good idea’ has never been more true than at this year’s Silmo.”

Progress and Change

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, August 18, 2014 12:00 AM I recently celebrated a birthday (29… for the eighth time… if you’re counting). And as of this issue’s August 18 print date, it’s been eight years to the day that I started as an editor at Vision Monday. (Yes, I’ve been 29 the entire time.)

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, July 21, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, June 16, 2014 12:00 AM “Now that it’s (finally!) summer! I’m on the hunt for a better way to display my sunwear so I can grab the best style each day… Any ideas?” dcarroll@jobson.com

OVERHEARD

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, May 19, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, April 21, 2014 12:00 AM

The Limits of Possible

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, March 17, 2014 12:00 AM It’s hard to imagine the speed of innovation that marked the 20th century could be replicated.

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, March 03, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, February 10, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, January 20, 2014 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, December 16, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Monday, November 18, 2013 12:00 AM

Overheard

By Deirdre Carroll
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 12:00 PM
Loading...